AP Excellance and Commended Students at High School



  • The following students are AP Scholars which means they received scores of 3 or higher on three or more AP exams.  Congratulations go to the following:

Joseph Black, Althea Bourdeau, Garrett Boyce, Cassie D’Agostino, Scott Davidson, Christopher Doon, John Farese,  Matthew Farrell, Sean Fullam, Emily Gallagher, John Gatta, Allie Gressler,  Conor Johnston, Michelle Langton, Andrew Lotto, Kathleen Maehr, Dylan Mantello, Allyson Marchan, Molly McCauley,  Haley Nicolino, Katherine Palma, Amanda Pelletier, Robert Pigott, Kelly Santangelo,Matthew Seeba, Stephanie Seredenko, Alexis Sermier, Frank Sirianni, Kerry Swike, Maureen Taylor, Kyle Tieman-Strauss, Michael Payne, Madelyn Vetrano, Austin Payret, and E-Jay Zarett


  • Congratulations to the following Sayville High School students who achieved AP Scholars with Honors for receiving an average score of 3.25 on all AP exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on four or more of these exams:

Robert Arrasate, Tiffany Bruno, Stephen DelGaudio, Julianna Fiorillo, Andrew Fisher, Daniel Nolan, Gabrielle Pacia, Justin Rippert, Julia Sergison,Christopher Siracusa, Kelsey Truglio, and Jesse Weaver


  • Also congratulations to the following students who are AP Scholars with Distinction for  receiving an average score of 3.5 on all AP exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on five or more of these exams. They are:

Patrick Andrews Alexis Brown Caitlin Donnelly, Jacqueline Kalomiris,Jeremy Mayrose,Courtney Mignone,Anna Mizzi,and Erica Weinberg



Garrett Boyce, Jesse Hirsch and Kyle Tieman-Strauss have been named Commended Students in the 2012 National Merit Scholarship Program. Congratulations to Garrett, Jesse, and Kyle!