lg_community left 11.jpg

Recognizing Excellence

  • During the 37th Annual Scholastic Awards Program for the Class of 2011, held again this year in the Middle School Auditorium, 191 awards from all categories of the arts, business, technology, academics, sciences, and the humanities, as well as memorial awards, were given to 110 deserving Seniors.   


    Attending the program to congratulate specific award recipients were representatives of local organizations that offered Sayville High School Community Scholarships. Their contributions brought the total scholarships presented that evening to approximately $130,000.


    Eight students (listed below) joining the military were honored with a special initiation ceremony, presided over by General Dennis Fagan, Captain Michael Huggins and Sayville Veterans of Foreign Wars Post 433 former Commander Michael Alcabes.Receiving Recognition for Military Service: Eric Abrahall, Christopher Bailey, Justin Bonamico, Christopher Capone, Timothy Carey, Christopher Dyroff, Gregory Fountain, & Daniel Ryder.


    Congratulations to all the recipients for your remarkable dedication and scholarship.   

    Among those honored were Valedictorian Tracey Rosa and Salutatorian Kathreen Mangaluz, along with their 23 classmates (listed below) who ranked in the Top Ten percent.

     Kelsey Clair

    Timothy Cowan

    Emily Crawford

    Marisa DiNovis     

    Gregory Fountain

    Ryan Gunther

    Neha Kinariwalla

    Steven Leshinger

    Kathreen Mangaluz

    Ashley Mangold

    Molly McCauley

    Tyler Nolan

    Katelyn Odierna

    Nicholas Petrella

    Lionel Pomerantz

    Travis Redding

    Jonathan Rolland

    Tracey Rosa

    Alexandra Russell

    Kelly Salloum

    Kelly Santangelo

    Alexis Sermier

    Daniel Siegel

    Bryan Thornlow

    Tyler Young



Related Files

2011 Community Scholarships
more Community Scholarship Winners
Community Scholarship Winners
Communiyt Scholarships
Top Ten Percent