lg_NYSPHERD Award of Distinction.jpg

School of Distinction Award

  • At a recent Section XI Meeting, Sayville School District was recognized with the Scholar-Athlete New York State School of Distinction Award for having all 26 varsity teams rank as NYSPHSAA Scholar-Athlete Teams. On behalf of Section XI,, Executive Director Ed Cinelli congratulated our School District and Athletic Program for winning the award. Since its inception, this prestigious honor has only been given to five districts. (Photo l-r) Section XI Executive Director Ed Cinelli, Sayville High School Principal Joseph Buderman, Sayville Superintendent of Schools Dr. Rosemary Jones, Sayville BOE President Deborah VanEssendelft, and Sayville Athletic Director Charlie Delargy.