Lori Abrams Scholarship winners named - Seniors from the Class of 2007

  • Two seniors, who graduated with the Class of 2007, were named this year’s Lori Abrams Scholarship Awards winners. Receiving the F.B.L.A. Award was Steven Baio and the Drama and Music Award went to Garrett Fujarski.


    Both exemplary recipients were recommended by faculty members of Sayville High School to the scholarship committee for their talents and exceptional involvements. In addition to receiving their own plaques, Steven and Gary will have their names added to the list of past recipients engraved on the perpetual Lori Abrams Scholarship Awards plaques and displayed in Sayville High School. Congratulations, Steven and Gary, for your continued success in your future endeavors!


    Donations to the Lori Abrams Scholarship can be mailed to The Lori Abrams Scholarship, 21 Cleveland Avenue, Sayville, NY 11782.  Thank you to all who have donated to this fund to honor the memory of Lori and help to fulfill the aspirations of these students.