Sayville High School's Model UN Club Earns Three Wins

  • “We had three students win awards,” announced Sayville Model UN advisor and social studies teacher LynnAnn Perlin about the recent Model UN Conference held in January at Kellenberg Memorial High School. “Charles Burgardt won Honorable Mention as the Netherlands in the European Union Committee, Eric Stenzel won Best Delegate as Gaiseric in the Historical Crisis Committee focusing on the fall of Rome, and Vincent Vertuccio won Best Delegate as Paraguay in the SOCHUM Committee.”

    Congratulations to all the students for their efforts and Kudos to the award-winners. Looking forward to more opportunities for her students, Ms. Perlin added, “Our next conferences will be February 9th at Connetquot and March 1-3 at Hofstra University.”

Kellenberg Memorial High School January 2019 Winners