2019 Athletic Awards

2019 Athletics Awards Ceremony

  • On Wednesday evening, June 5th, the following Sayville Athletes were presented with the 2019 Inspirational, Most Valuable Player, and Athletic Special Awards for their excellence in sports. These students have demonstrated the highest individual accomplishments throughout their High School careers and have earned recognition from their coaches, their teammates, and the Athletic Department.


    The Sayville Coaches Award Jack Davis Joe Esposito & Val Winter
    The Outstanding Scholar Athlete Award Kelly Read Tish Werner
    The William Costanzo Memorial Award Aidan Kaler Reade Sands
    The Warren Collins Memorial Award Jesse Mas Garrett Lynch
    The Harvey Case Memorial Award Brady Dolan Jill Brown
    The Buck MacKenzie Award Michael McKillop Tom Duffy
    For Service, Sportsmanship and Athletics    
    The Marinus Buys Memorial Award Madison Mergl Adam Sznitken & Deb Urso
    For Most Outstanding Athlete    


  • The Most Valuable Boys Cross Country Award Donald Schweikert Mr. Culhane
    The Most Valuable Girls Cross Country Award              Jenna Newman Mr. Duffy
    The Ron Smith Award   Michael McKillop Mr. Culhane
    The Ron Smith Award   Courtney Giattino Mr. Duffy
    The Carl Varone Track Award Michael McKillop Mr. Duffy
    The Paul Kelley Track Award Kolbi Maddy Mr. Duffy
    The Betty Martin” MVP” Field Hockey Award Kelly Read Mrs. Werner
    The Dimitria Bineares Scholarship Award Jillian Knopf Mrs. Werner
    The Huron Smith Memorial Soccer Award Philip Kloska Mr. Winter
    The Most Valuable Boys Soccer Award Kolbi Maddy Mr. Winter
    The Most Valuable Girls Soccer Award Elizabeth Argenziano Mr. Burke
    The Most Valuable Cheerleading Award                     Mackenzie Koster Ms. Ferremi
    The Cheerleading Leadership Award Amanda Passin Ms. Ferremi
    The Most Valuable Baseball Award Brock Murtha Mr. Esposito
    The Golden Bat Baseball Award Jack Davis Mr. Esposito
    The Most Valuable Softball Award The 2019 Varsity Softball Team* Ms. Rowan
    The Golden Bat Softball Award Elizabeth Yoskowitz Ms. Rowan
    The Barney Pazourek Memorial Award Aidan Kaler Mr. Sands
    The Sayville Football Booster Club Award Christopher Pitre  Mr. Sands
    The Most Valuable Female Golf Award Hannah Niggemeier Mr. Dillon
    The Most Valuable Male Golf Award William Sukow Mr. McLaughlin
    The May Hazen Girls Basketball Award Grace Aversano Mr. DePompeo
    The Major Merrill Wish Basketball Award Jesse Mas Mr. Lynch
    The Bud VanWyen Memorial Basketball Award Max Llewellyn Mr. Lynch
    The Most Valuable Girls Volleyball Award Madison Mergl Mrs. Urso
    The Most Valuable Boys Volleyball Award Brandon Hauk Mr. DeAngelis
    The Most Valuable Girls Swimming Award Megan Donnelly Mrs. Mendez-Chicas
    The Most Valuable Boys Swimming Award Timothy Kanaley Mr. Cameron
    The Otto Kubelle Memorial Girls Tennis Award Hannah Niggemeier Mr. Aronsen/Ms. Kubelle
    The Otto Kubelle Memorial Boys Tennis Award Ihtesham Khan Mr. Aronsen/Ms. Kubelle
    The Evelyn Stoll Girls Track Award Sierra Boyce Mr. Mackenzie/Mr. Zeitler
    The Atalanta Girls Track Award Olivia Boucher Mr. Mackenzie/Mr. Zeitler
    The George Rhodes Memorial Wrestling Award Joseph Lopresti Mr. Pesko
    The Jules Molzon Memorial Wrestling Award Maximus Maizus Mr. Pesko
    The Most Valuable Bowler Award Emma Clark Mr. Gugliotta
    The Bowling Coaches Award Owen Ifferte Mr. Gugliotta
    The Most Valuable Girls Lacrosse Award Madison Mergl Mr. Sznitken
    The Girls Lacrosse Defense Award Emily Manning Mr. Sznitken
    The Most Valuable Boys Lacrosse Award Nicholas Basil Mr. Doller
    The Boys Lacrosse Defense Award Nicholas Cannetti Mr. Doller
    The Most Valuable Girls Fencing Award Madelyn Wagner Mr. Rabinowitz
    The Most Valuable Boys Fencing Award Andrew Dyckman Ms. Brown
  • For all the photos from the 2019 Athletic Awards night, click on this PHOTO ALBUM LINK.

  • *2019 Sayville Varsity Softball Team

    Amanda Acker
    Sarah Blaskiewicz
    Kylie Buck
    Maria Buffardi
    Angelina Capuano
    Simone Carniaux
    Rhyan Christiansen
    Marissa Dionisio
    Catherine Doyle
    Lauren Flaumenhaft
    Kerri Gunther
    Julia Kaczmarek
    Mallory Kinahan
    Juliet Mesloh
    Madeline Recker
    Dominique Rinaldi
    Brooke Schiebe
    Hailey Votino
    Lauren Weber
    Elizabeth Yoskowitz