Student                                   Award                                                            Presenter


    Reilly Riviello                         Cherry Avenue School                        Dr. Ihne

                                                    Science Fair Winner;

                                                    Advancing to Brookhaven

                                                    National Lab Competition


    Joseph Kopelman                    Cherry Avenue School                        Dr. Ihne

    Eliana Lee                               Science Fair Winners


    Connor Batterberry                 These students achieved                     Dr. Ihne

    Joseph Albertelli                     a perfect score on the

                                                    Wordmasters Spring Challenge.


    Jenna Harclerode                    Girls’ Basketball                                 Mr. Maloney

                                                    Rookie of the Year

                                                    4 Time All League

                                                    3 Time All County     

                                                    1000 point scorer (4th Player in Sayville History)

                                                    Sayville’s All Time Leading Scorer with

                                                    1488 career points

                                                    Will be playing for Oneonta next year


    Joseph LoPresti                       Wrestling                                             Mr. Maloney

                                                    4 Year Varsity Starter

                                                    4 Time All League

                                                    3 Times All County

                                                    2 Times NYS Qualifier

                                                    3 Time League VI Champion

                                                    Suffolk County Champion in

                                                    2019-2020 at 182 lbs

                                                    Most Outstanding Wrestler in Suffolk

                                                    County Tournament 2019-2020

                                                    135 Career Wins



    Tyler Dubay                            Members of the                                   Mr. Coon

    Marco Rossi                            Robotics Team


    Charles Burgardt                     For their achievement as                     Mr. Hoffer

    Dominick Palumbo                 an Eagle Scout


    Alexa Vargas                          For her achievement                            Mr. Hoffer

                                                    for the Girl Scout

                                                    Gold Award



    Collin Bauers                          Class of 2020 - For                             Mr. Hoffer

    Connor Brennan                      their anticipated military  

    Michael Kontryn                     service to our country

    Brian Velazquez


    Lauren Flaumenhaft                For her achievement as                       Mr. Hoffer

                                                    Salutatorian for the Class

                                                    of 2020


    Brendan Dillon                       For his achievement as                        Mr. Hoffer

                                                    Valedictorian for the Class

                                                    Of 2020






Brenda Doherty Retirement Resolution

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.
  • 2019-2020 PTA RECOGNITION

    JENNIFER TOMFORDE - President, Cherry Avenue PTA

    JOANNA LARKIN - Co-President, Lincoln Avenue PTA

    MARIANNE WILLIAMS - Co-President, Lincoln Avenue PTA

    MEGHAN ANDERSON - President, Sunrise Drive PTA

    NANCY CLARK - President, MS/HS PTA

    KIM LAGONIGRO - President, SEPTA

    MARISSA MILO - President, PTA Council