Pilot Club Essay “Sayville My Hometown” Contest Winners

Pilot Club Essay Contest Winners:  “Sayville My Hometown”

BOE Recognizes 2021 Pilot Club Essay Contest “Sayville My Hometown” Winners

  • Maddalena DiMango – Lincoln, Avery Haas – Cherry, Athanasia Alexakos – Sunrise. Presented by Principals Christine Carlson (Lincoln Avenue), Dr. Lisa Ihne, (Cherry Avenue); Dr. James Foy (Sunrise Drive) and BOE Trustee Dr. James Bertsch, Jr.

Cherry Avenue: Presented by Cherry Avenue Principal Dr. Lisa Ihne and BOE President Keith Kolar

  • Timothy Holahan – Gr. 5 Cherry Avenue School Science Fair Winner for his grade level.

    Timothy Holahan

Citation to MS Student awarded by Principal Dr. Castoro and Assistant Principal Decker

  • Brady Spreckels received recogniton for his act of kindness during a recent soccer game.

    Brady Spreckels

  • At the Board Meeting, retiring faculty and staff were recognzied. 

    Admininstration Building: Laura Braut, Diane Langton

    High School: Louis Gittler, Patricia Harris, Erin Messina, Sallie Pellegrini, Carrie Redding, Calli Triculis


    Middle School: Annamaria Martin, Cheryl Scantlebury, Cathy Ann Thorvaldsen

    Cherry Avenue: Robert Kempf

    Lincoln Avenue: Virginia Duffy, Patricia Mannix, Linda Quarte, Paula Troha

    Sunrise Drive: Mary Beth Dieterle, Mary Rickard

    Food and Nutrition: Marie Lavacca from Sunrise Drive. 

    Food and Nutrition Directed Keith Kilosa had high praise for Maria who, provided more than 16 years of service.  "Always with a smile and eager to help the students, a real grandmother to every student she interacted with."  

Retirement Resolutions

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.