Welcoming A New Class to Sayville Faculty for the 2022-2023 Academic Year

New Staff

New Class Joins Sayville Faculty

  • Sayville is known for having many wonderful traditions. One such tradition in the Sayville School District is held every year in late August. New school personnel are invited to the two-day Welcome Orientation program to learn about our standards for educational excellence, as well as, to get acquainted with our close-knit community.  

    This year, during the first day of workshops held in the Middle School Library, members of the STA shared context about Sayville’s School District’s teaching philosophy, procedures, and history.  After a special luncheon with District Administrators, the Day One workshop ended with an afternoon bus tour of the community. On the second day, the new staff were welcomed by both retiring Superintendent Dr. John Stimmel and current Deputy Superintendent Dr. Marc Ferris.  Their addresses were followed by presentations about the District’s Business and Human Resources Offices, along with the Athletics, Special Education and Instructional Technology departments. 

    The success of this orientation ensures that each new member will feel ready for the First Day of school. This year, Sayville welcomes the following:


    August 23-24, 2022

    Megan Best                  MS Special Education

    Gabriella Calia             CA Teacher

    Brenden Caroppoli    HS Music

    Danielle Coleman       LA Teacher

    Peter Drago                 HS WL

    Elena Fountis              CA Teacher

    Dana Hofknecht          HS Math

    Timothy Kearney       LA Psychologist

    Lisa LaClair                 LA Pre-K

    Melissa Lane               MS S.S.

    Brian Logan                 P/T HS Business

    Timothy McClernon  CA Leave replacement

    Devin Perez                 P/T HS WL

    Bernadette Phelan     P/T CA Special Education

    Alexandra Ranaudo   HS Science

    Erin Rymer                 MS Physical Education

    Samantha Scaturro    DW Psychologist

    James Spera                DW Elementary Band

    Ruth Tyldesley            HS WL

    Kaitlin Walsh              HS Social Worker

    Daniel Zeltmann     CA Teacher