• May 17, 2023

    Sayville High School’s Breakfast of Champions is a unique event that honors students who exhibit exemplary character and conduct on a daily basis. This year's ceremony on Tuesday, May 16 was a chance for teachers to honor students who make a difference every day by being themselves.

    Congratulations to all those honored and their families! 

    Please see the list of champions below:

    Champion                             Nominated By

    Ryan Leniec                            Angela O’Hoppe

    Zachary Watson                     Hannah Michaelson

    Michael Keehner                    K. Walsh/Murfit/Williams

    Jackson Tomforde                 Chris Surrusco

    Timari Jackson                      Amy Thomas

    Sophia Montalto                    Kevin Recker

    Joseph Handler                      Adriana LoCicero

    John O’Donnell                      Tracey Trentowski

    Alexandra (Sasha) Gagnon   Ruth Tyldesley

    Steven Jaklitsch                    Zachari Gallo

    Grady Davis                          Suzanne Hoss

    Justice Copes-King               Suzanne Hoss

    Erin Parrott                           Jack Nielsen

    Aislinn Parrott                       Jack Nielsen

    Mia Santana                         Doug Shaw

    McKenna Farrell                  Georgia Psilakis

    Olivia Tusso                         Georgia Psilakis

    Maya Guacci                        Georgia Psilakis

    Lauren Jones                       Kaytie Ferremi

    Emily Watters                       Lynn Ann Perlin

    Riley Lapine                         Ari L. Kramer

    James Miller                        Tim Dillon

    Benny Sands                       Lynn Ann Perlin

    Max Mahler                         Alisa Kremer-Parrott

    Grace Garafola                   Brooke Mattimore

    Abby (Abigail) Galaris         Brooke Mattimore 

    Jacqueline Wetzel              Evan Hammer

    Emma Haas                       Susan Hart

    Kristen Tellier                     Margie Dashiell

    Joshua Carpenter              Dawn Thelian

    Anna Meserve                   Dawn Thelian

    Kelsey Restivo                  Anthony DeAngelis 

    Mia DeSimone                  Debbie Urso