National Art Honor Society Inducts New Members

  • NAHS Inducts New Members

    June 7, 2023

    On Wednesday, May 24, the Sayville High School chapter of the National Art Honor Society inducted its new members and gave out cords to their graduating seniors. 

    The National Art Honor Society is an organization sponsored by the National Art Education Association. Students who are inducted are nominated by their art teachers and must be in at least tenth grade and enrolled in an art class. According to Jen Berotti, the Sayville High School chapter advisor, nominations are based on art scholarship, character, and community service. All members complete a minimum of sixteen hours of service but often go well over that. The NAHS is involved in events such as Every Child’s Dream in December, Not So Scary Halloween, Homecoming, the All-District Art Show and painting garbage cans for Earth Day. 

    Congratulations to all those inducted into the organization!

    Scroll down to view more photos!

    Please enjoy this end-of-year slide show created by historian Morgan Giordano. 

    Click here!


    Below is a list of inductees:


    Sophia Bertsch

    Christopher Cannetti

    Abigail Carberry

    Ava Dexter

    Noa DiNapoli

    Shiloh Flynn

    Alexandra Gagnon

    April Gidden

    Molly Giordano

    Morgan Giordano

    Ava Gustafson

    Giulietta Imperato

    Sara Jaklitsch

    Mia Kassman

    Emily Kroll

    Gianna Mirro

    Chris Mulligan

    Abigail O'Connell

    Erin Reilly

    Charlie Strittmatter

    Jacqueline Wetzel



    Brooke Babilonia

    John Bivona

    Gia Caiazzo

    Morgan Carberry

    Courtney Castagna

    Lilly Clampett

    Elliot Colon

    Skyler Collins

    Ava Cutolo

    Megan Dailey

    Emma Dean-Stahl

    Angelina DeVito

    Kayla Diaz

    Lindsay DiMenna

    Colleen Doyle

    Carly Dubay

    Ethan Entenberg

    James Erickson

    Emily Helbock

    Emily Hodgkinson

    Ella Holt

    Avery Lazarus

    Joseph Malossi

    Caleigh Mansfield

    Elizabeth Mansfield

    Elle Maslak

    Jessica Menze

    Brendan Meyers

    Sadie Nelson

    Brett Ruffo

    Abigail Skelly

    Olivia Tusso

    Emily Watters

    Wesely Yeon-Hong Bickerton



    Khadija Abid

    Lily Baldante

    Audrey Bertsch

    Mckenna Broderick

    Christian Buono

    Sofia Cangelosi

    Bruno Cappiello

    Alex Clark

    Melissa Covais

    Gina Eichele

    Abigail Galaris

    Grace Garafola

    Jake Hinteman

    Reese Kelly

    Lisa Kotkiewicz

    Makenzie Muscarello

    Anna Reilly

    Dakota Schmidt

    Sydney Young