• July 31, 2023

    On June 9th, ten Sayville Schools students from all grade levels were honored with Community Leadership Awards from the Long Island Coalition Against Bullying (LICAB). 

    LICAB is a Long Island based organization that emphasizes the importance of bully free communities through education, increased awareness and therapeutic outlets. 

    The students were nominated for the award by a teacher who observed the positive impact the student had in their classrooms and community. Each of the teachers who nominated the students was on hand to explain why they felt that their nominee had made a difference. Also, present at the ceremony, was LICAB founder, Joseph A. Salamone, who presented each student with their certificate and scholarship. 

    Congratulations to the following students who were recognized: 

    Sara Jaklitsch

    Dario Jaimes

    Liam Brady

    Brooke Weimar 

    Palmer Breen

    Ethan Klein

    Avery Gilbert 

    Christopher Larkin

    Riley King

    Shane O'Keefe