KIC Junior Commissioners

  • Keep Islip Clean Junior Commissioner Induction Ceremony Recognizes Sayville Students 

    Congratulations to students representing Sayville for this appointment. They are Brady Dolan, Ava Herrera, Sarah Laterza and Dylan Nicholson.  


    From their KIC website:


    The KIC Junior Commissioner Program is a component of KIC's Education Program. KIC Junior Commissioners are High School students recommended by their school principal as having demonstrated environmental concern as well as social, civic and academic responsibility. These young people are officially sworn in as KIC Junior Commissioners by the Islip Town Board. KIC's objective is to enable and encourage these young citizens to play an active role in making Islip a cleaner and more beautiful place in which to live and to instill in them a sense of pride and ownership for their community.