Congratulations to the following Sayville Athletes who were presented with Inspirational, Most Valuable Player, and Athletic Special Awards for their excellence in sports. These students have demonstrated the highest individual accomplishments throughout their High School careers and have earned recognition from their coaches, their teammates, and the Athletic Department.


    The Most Valuable Boys Cross Country Award Philip Gunther Mr. Lynch
    The Most Valuable Girls Cross Country Award              Moira Mahoney Mr. Duffy
    The Ron Smith Award   Ryan MacDonell Mr. Lynch
    The Ron Smith Award   Julia Howland Mr. Duffy
    The Carl Varone Track Award Eric Bartlett Mr. Lynch
    The Paul Kelley Track Award Brian Williams Mr. Lynch
    The Betty Martin” MVP” Field Hockey Award Emily Sneddon Mrs. Fedelem
    The Dimitria Bineares Scholarship Award Kelsey Hughes Mrs. Fedelem
    The Huron Smith Memorial Soccer Award Jakob Diehl Mr. Winter
    The Most Valuable Boys Soccer Award Christopher McAuliff Mr. Winter
    The Most Valuable Girls Soccer Award Kaitlyn Ross Mr. Cameron
    The Most Valuable Cheerleading Award                     Deirdre Gilbert Ms. Adamson
    The Cheerleading Leadership Award Kylie McCoy Ms. Adamson
    The Most Valuable Baseball Award Brian Burgos Mr. Cox
    The Golden Bat Baseball Award Brian Burgos Mr. Cox
    The Most Valuable Softball Award Hailey Comiskey Ms. Rowan
    The Golden Bat Softball Award Lyndsey Shaw Ms. Rowan
    The Barney Pazourek Memorial Award Jack Coan Mr. Hoss
    The Sayville Football Booster Club Award Nick Casazza Mr. Hoss
    The Most Valuable Female Golf Award Meghan O'Mara Mr. Dillon
    The Most Valuable Male Golf Award Michael Nadeau Mr. McLaughlin
    The May Hazen Girls Basketball Award Danielle Kane Mr. DePompeo
    The Major Merrill Wish Basketball Award Hunter Schenkel Mr. Lowe
    The Bud VanWyen Memorial Basketball Award Joseph Harclerode Mr. Lowe
    The Most Valuable Girls Volleyball Award Victoria Keghlian Mrs. Urso
    The Most Valuable Boys Volleyball Award David Slager Mr. DeAngelis
    The Most Valuable Girls Swimming Award Melissa Hunter Mrs. Mendez-Chicas
    The Most Valuable Boys Swimming Award Sean Caraher Mr. Brocki
    The Otto Kubelle Memorial Girls Tennis Award Hannah Niggemeier Mr. Aronsen/Ms. Kubelle
    The Otto Kubelle Memorial Boys Tennis Award Dillon Esposito-Kelley Mr. Aronsen/Ms. Kubelle
    The Evelyn Stoll Girls Track Award Kailey Gross Mr. Mackenzie/Mr. Zeitler
    The Atalanta Girls Track Award Erin Peyton Mr. Mackenzie/Mr. Zeitler
    The George Rhodes Memorial Wrestling Award Dominic Perniciaro Mr. Pesko
    The Jules Molzon Memorial Wrestling Award Michael Perko Mr. Pesko
    The Most Valuable Bowler Award Alex Henry Mr. Aronsen   
    The Most Improved Bowler Award Michael Castagna Mr. Aronsen
    The Most Valuable Girls Lacrosse Award Kelly Marra Mr. Sznitken
    The Girls Lacrosse Defense Award Bella Coan Mr. Sznitken
    The Most Valuable Boys Lacrosse Award Joseph Sichenzia Mr. Fleming
    The Boys Lacrosse Gladiator Award Jack Coan Mr. Fleming
    The Most Valuable Girls Fencing Award Mary Elizabeth Wissemann Mr. Rabinowitz
    The Most Valuable Boys Fencing Award Aidan Dillon Mr. Mattera


    Elias Kalomiris

    Julia Howland

    Ryan MacDonell

    Christine Guinessey


    The Sayville Coaches Award Nicole Farese

    The Outstanding Scholar Athlete Award Sean Caraher

    The William Costanzo Memorial Award Brendan Haselton

    The Warren Collins Memorial Award Hunter Schenkel

    The Harvey Case Memorial Award Christopher McAuliff

    The Buck MacKenzie Award Nick Casazza
    For Service, Sportsmanship and Athletics

    The Marinus Buys Memorial Award David Slager
    For Most Outstanding Athlete