Spring 2015 Breakfast of Champions

  • Celebrating Quality of Character at the 2015 Spring Breakfast of Champions

    Twenty-eight Sayville students were honored at this year’s 2015 Spring Breakfast of Champions celebration. While their family members, who were invited to attend, beamed with pride, these  distinguished students were recognized for consistently demonstrating qualities of kindness, motivation, compassion, enthusiasm, diligence, and good citizenship beyond the classroom or athletic field or for achieving their personal best by striving to overcome major obstacles. Sayville High School teachers and staff nominated these students for their positive conduct that has made a difference and provided the essential components for a successful High School Community.

    Assistant Principal Jillian Makris welcomed the Breakfast of Champions and their family members and praised the students for “their daily contributions” that helped  “make up the moral fabric of our school community.”

    After each staff personalized his or her appreciation for a particular recipient (see below), each student received a Breakfast of Champions certificate and plaque created with their portrait on a Wheaties Box background.

    A satisfying breakfast, provided by Lovin’ Oven, completed the heartwarming ceremony. Special thanks go to Assistant Principal Jillian Makris who organized and hosted the morning ceremony, the technology department for making the plaques, and Mr. Ari Kramer and his chamber students who provided the soothing musical ambiance.


    Congratulations to the following Breakfast of Champions:


            NAME OF STUDENTS     *             Nominated By

    •  Troy Arzt          Mr. Hoffer
    •  Sean Barry and Jahan Rahman        Mr. Pace
    • Jared Bergen               Ms. Hart
    • Amanda Bianco           Ms. Giannico, Ms. Janke, and Ms. Martarello
    • Travis Brown   Mr. Doller
    • Nicholas Burkel           Mr. Kramer
    • Chelsea Burnside        Ms. Psilakis
    • Abigail Creglia            Ms. Giannico, Ms. Janke and Ms. Martarello
    • Raven Dushnick           Ms. Bricker
    • Reggie Elton   Mr. Sznitken
    • Gianna Fazio   Mr. Gittler
    • Jarid Goineau-Fischer Ms. Giannico, Ms. Janke and Ms. Martarello
    • Chase Hofmann         Mr. Brown
    • Melissa Hunter           Mr. Vershure
    • Karlee Ibanez Ms. Richter Seidenberg
    • Jonathon Johnson        Ms. Loriston
    • Angelina Keller           Mr. Caskey
    • Rachel Kennedy         Ms. Berotti and Mr. Shaw
    • Michelle Kontryn        Ms. Skahill
    • Matthew McDermott    Ms. Janke and Ms. Giannico
    • Sean McNally               Mr. Caskey
    • Amanda Minutello     Ms. Rizzo Shore
    • Ryan Muscarella      Ms. Wittman
    • Anthony Pascarella    Mr. Dillon
    • Brian Walsh   Ms. Brown
    • Christian Williams     Ms. Backer
    • Olivia Zelli      Ms. Trentowski



Related Files